Out for a wander. 

I keep trying to find the right words to describe my love of cycling and its many pleasures,but I can never get them right. 

Nevertheless,I persist. 

Today I am out for a night ride alongside the Costanera, a lovely riverside promenade in my town. It’s very touristic,specially in summer,so it’s lit up with lights,food trucks,stalls, and full of people. 

I’m not the only one wandering around in a bike. There’s many others. There are also runners and walkers. 

Other days I have been both. 

Today I felt like a ride.

( And I also have a slightly sore foot)

The thing about cycling is… I feel better on my bike. Freer. Happier. Like I could do anything. Whatever is plaguing me doesnt seem so dire. 

The world doesn’t seem so daunting. 

Night rides are particularly nice. Calming.inviting.inspiring. 

Romantic,even. 

I was thinking of this Postal Service lyric, ‘out on the street,there are many possibilities to not be alone’ 

And I keep coming back to perks,thinking of ,’the lights on the buildings and everything that makes you wonder’ 

And that’s how I feel,I guess. Full of wonder and possibilities. 

Leave a Reply

